Workflow checklist
- Identify the registry. www.lbr.lu
- Check access requirements. Account required: Optional. Local ID required: No.
- Plan budget. Price range: USD 0.00. Payment methods: Not published on the live lbr.lu HTML.
- Anticipate friction. Captcha / 2FA: Unknown. English UI: Partial.
- Plan turnaround. Expected: Unknown.
- Verify recency. Last verified: 4 Sept 2026. Confirm current pricing at the official registry before submitting.
TL;DR. https://www.lbr.lu forwards to https://www.lbr.lu/mjrcs-web-front/, titled Luxembourg Business Registers Official Trade and Company Register. That page builds its search in the browser, so the search itself cannot be read from the page as delivered; the fallback text for browsers without scripting names the Trade and Company Register (RCS). Extract prices, payment methods and the old API documentation path are not published there, and https://www.lbr.lu/mjrcs no longer exists. Fees in this guide are therefore unknown rather than free; confirm at source.
What is the official Luxembourg business registry?
The live host is https://www.lbr.lu, and the bare lbr.lu address forwards to the same place. The page title and its English, French and Luxembourgish descriptions name Luxembourg Business Registers and the Trade and Company Register (RCS) / Registre de Commerce et des Societes (RCS). The search interface itself builds in the browser and could not be read from the page as delivered.
The old API documentation path (/mjrcs/jsp/webapp/static/mjrcs/index.html) returns an empty page and /mjrcs no longer exists, so there is no public API.
What can you search?
The search interface builds in the browser, so the company-name, RCS-number, director, RESA and RBE fields it offers could not be confirmed here; confirm at source.
Access to the RBE beneficial ownership register changed after the 2022 CJEU ruling, and the current request steps are not shown on this page; confirm at source.
How much does it cost?
| Item | Cost (EUR) | Cost (USD, approx.) |
|---|---|---|
| Name / status search | Unknown | Unknown |
| RESA gazette | Unknown | Unknown |
| Extrait RCS (non-certified) | Unknown | Unknown |
| Extrait RCS (certified) | Unknown | Unknown |
| Annual accounts download | Unknown | Unknown |
No fee figures appear on the page, so the table above reads unknown rather than free; confirm at source.
Do you need a local account or ID?
Unknown. No login form appears on the page, and any email-account or LuxTrust requirement could not be confirmed; confirm at source.
Is the website in English?
Partial. The page title and one of its descriptions are in English, with French and Luxembourgish alongside. The search screen itself could not be read, so its language coverage is not confirmed.
What’s the turnaround time?
Unknown. The site does not publish a turnaround time; confirm at source.
Is there an API?
No. The old documentation path returns an empty page and /mjrcs no longer exists, so there is no open data REST API to point at.
What you legally cannot do
Do not scrape the site. Bulk Open Data access is not offered, and the RBE is governed by its own access law rather than by open publication.
The site does not carry FATF membership wording; confirm at source.
Practical tips for foreign users
- lbr.lu builds its search in the browser. This guide does not walk through a search form it could not read.
- RCS is the register name given on the page. That is the name, not a description of the results.
- No extract prices are published on the pages reachable here; confirm at source.
- CSSF and SOPARFI are not covered on this page.
Alternatives if you cannot use the online register
- Official host: https://www.lbr.lu/mjrcs-web-front/
Local data suppliers
https://www.creditreform.lu is online (Creditreform.lu | Creditreform) and names CREDITREFORM LUXEMBOURG SA on its homepage. That is the one supplier confirmed for Luxembourg here.
Not confirmed:
bisnode.luandwww.bisnode.luno longer resolve- https://www.dnb.com/en-lu no longer exists
- https://www.cerved.com is online (Cerved | Ti aiutiamo a prendere decisioni migliori per il tuo business) but does not mention Luxembourg, so there is no Cerved Luxembourg entry to list
FAQ
Is Luxembourg search free?
Not stated. The site publishes no fee table, so search costs are unknown; confirm at source.
Is there a public UBO register on this fetch?
The RBE is not reachable from this page, and its access rules are not stated here; confirm at source.
Where is the API documentation?
The old documentation URL is empty and /mjrcs no longer exists. There is no public API.
What is an RCS number?
The page does not explain the RCS number format; confirm at source.
Last verified: 2026-09-04. Source: https://www.lbr.lu, which forwards to /mjrcs-web-front/ and builds its search in the browser. Fees, turnaround and API documentation are not published there. For the full global due diligence framework, see our Global Business Due Diligence Guide.